FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
Author: angelclaw

K3 USB issues

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
8
Audio Sources
K3
AMPs
K3
regtime
2019-4-13
Post time 2019-4-13 22:19:24 |Show all posts |
Now worst... windows says the device malfunctioned and cannot recognize it at all.
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
8
Audio Sources
K3
AMPs
K3
regtime
2019-4-13
Post time 2019-4-15 19:38:46 |Show all posts |
Can someone from fiio reply? I cant use it now.

Anyone else faces this issue? Or issit just mine that is faulty?
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
11
Audio Sources
Fiio X7ii Shanling M0
AMPs
Q5
DACs
Fiio Q5 Fiio K3
Head Gears
Sennheiser HD650 & IE8 Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro
regtime
2019-4-15
Post time 2019-4-15 20:35:26 from mobile |Show all posts |
Edited by Object_Voice at 2019-4-16 00:21

[ My K3 is just the same, it's enough of a problem with my Windows 10 PC as to make it basically useless - red LEDS, not getting detected and also arbitrary cut outs where it just goes dead for a couple of seconds. It's a real headache. I wish I hadn't sold my E10k which was excellent and totally unproblematic. I can't even really sell it because I wouldn't be able to sell it as 'in working order'.]

Actually, scratch this. I need to go back and read the manual and understand how the thing is supposed to function before I start saying it's not working. I had it totally wrong about the function of the red led for a start.                                       
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
8
Audio Sources
K3
AMPs
K3
regtime
2019-4-13
Post time 2019-4-15 23:19:32 |Show all posts |
I have tried every possible way for it to work on my windows 10. None worked for me.

Anyone from Fiio, could you please give us some reply??? My first dac and this is very disappointing.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1212
F-Coin
101175
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-4-28 09:47:29 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

Have you ever tried to use another usb cables and ports? And can the K3 work fine in other computer instead? Please send email to support@fiio.com with your receipt attached.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
6
Audio Sources
MacBook Pro 13"
AMPs
K3
regtime
2019-5-21
Post time 2019-5-21 16:26:19 |Show all posts |
Also same problem with MacBook Pro 13" 2018 on MacOS X (Mojave 10.14.4) - K3 doesn't output anything until being reconnected after even short standby. Tried different USB ports - didn't help as well.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1212
F-Coin
101175
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-5-22 17:47:49 |Show all posts |
urba1n replied at 2019-5-21 16:26
Also same problem with MacBook Pro 13" 2018 on MacOS X (Mojave 10.14.4) - K3 doesn't output anything ...

Dear friend,

You could turn off the K3 using the volume button first, then turn it on again after restart your PC to see if it helps?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
6
Audio Sources
MacBook Pro 13"
AMPs
K3
regtime
2019-5-21
Post time 2019-6-25 18:50:35 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2019-5-22 17:47
Dear friend,

You could turn off the K3 using the volume button first, then turn it on again after ...

That definitely helps, but it is less convenient.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1212
F-Coin
101175
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-6-26 16:09:10 |Show all posts |
urba1n replied at 2019-6-25 18:50
That definitely helps, but it is less convenient.

Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
12
Audio Sources
iTunes
AMPs
K3
regtime
2019-4-5
Post time 2019-7-5 19:50:22 |Show all posts |
Is there a possibility of firmware update that will solve this issue? If not I probably will buy some other DAC that does not require switching it on every day.
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2019-7-18 16:57 , Processed in 0.026656 second(s), 20 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top