FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 8521|Reply: 13

Fiio M6 / M9 Offline Spotify / Tidal storage

FiiO Fans

digest
0
posts
19
F-Coin
140
Audio Sources
Own FLAC library, Spotify, Tidal
AMPs
FiiO X1, Fiio M6
regtime
2019-1-17
Post time 2019-1-17 15:41:33 |Show all posts |
Hi! Long term FiiO user here. I think its time to update my gear so I'm thinking of getting the M6 or maybe the M9. So far I've only read great things about it, but I have two questions.

1.- Where do the offline downloads of applications such as Spotify get stored? I'm assuming the SD card, or maybe you can choose between storages? I don't want to be limited to have 2gb of offline downloads.

2.- Assuming the Spotify offline downloads get stored in the external SD-Card, what happens if there's also regular FLAC files in the same storage, transfered from my computer?

Thanks a lot!
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

digest
0
posts
8
F-Coin
38
Audio Sources
Fiio m6
AMPs
none
regtime
2019-1-7
Post time 2019-1-17 21:43:05 |Show all posts |
Same Spotify as Tidal let you choose the storage slot of the downloads, the most logical thing is that you choose the external micro-sd card.
The FLAC, MP4, MP3, and other audio files that you record on your micro-sd card are recognized and played by the FiiO Music program.
a greeting
---------------------------------------
Igual Spotify que Tidal te dejan elegir el slot de almacenamiento de las descargas, lo mas logico es que elijas la tarjeta micro-sd externa.
Los archivos FLAC, MP4, MP3, y otrosde audio que grabes en tu tarjeta micro-sd los reconoce y reproduce el programa FiiO Music.
Un saludo
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
7
Audio Sources
m6
AMPs
m6
regtime
2019-1-18
Post time 2019-1-18 10:52:08 |Show all posts |
Hi.
I am using the M6 without problem on my sony wh-100xm3 headphone using the sony headphone connect app. on the whitelist download. Unfortunately when i download the new version 4.11
I cannot use the app.
Can anybody help.
Thanks
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1689
F-Coin
101786
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-1-18 18:26:26 |Show all posts |
vincentlee replied at 2019-1-18 10:52
Hi.
I am using the M6 without problem on my sony wh-100xm3 headphone using the sony headphone connec ...

http://fiio-file.fiio.net/Apps/S ... 0Connect_v4.1.0.apk,

We have updated it in our website as well.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

digest
0
posts
5
F-Coin
33
Audio Sources
Streaming
AMPs
Arcam A19
regtime
2019-3-3
Post time 2019-3-3 10:05:12 |Show all posts |
Hi
I am having similar issues. I have installed 128 GB SD card in my M6 but the storage destination keeps changing to internal storage of 2GB. This happens only with Spotify, not with Tidal which is also installed in my M6.

Another issues is that I am not able to connect M6 with Bose QC35II.

please help
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1689
F-Coin
101786
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-3-8 11:58:14 |Show all posts |
captainrizal replied at 2019-3-3 10:05
Hi
I am having similar issues. I have installed 128 GB SD card in my M6 but the storage destinati ...

Dear friend,

Can't you switch the storage to external card:
QQ截图20190308115613.jpg


Please turn off the bluetooth decoding amp mode in the M6 and make sure your Bluetooth headphone in pairing mode.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

digest
0
posts
5
F-Coin
33
Audio Sources
Streaming
AMPs
Arcam A19
regtime
2019-3-3
Post time 2019-3-9 00:59:57 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2019-3-8 11:58
Dear friend,

Can't you switch the storage to external card:

I can switch to SD card but sometimes it logs out itself and when it logs in all downloaded songs disappear n storage destination changes to internal storage.

Thanks for the other suggestion. I will try n let you know.
Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
67
Audio Sources
yinyuan
AMPs
erfang
regtime
2015-12-21
Post time 2019-3-23 00:53:31 |Show all posts |
I have the same problem with Spotify. I set the storage for the SD card and it works fine. But then sometimes it signs out of Spotify and when I sign back in the storage has switched to internal storage. I don't really know a) how to keep Spotify from signing out or b) how to keep the storage from switching.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1689
F-Coin
101786
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-3-23 17:41:04 |Show all posts |
johnseven replied at 2019-3-23 00:53
I have the same problem with Spotify. I set the storage for the SD card and it works fine. But then  ...

Dear friend,

You may refer to some feedback in Spotify forum to see if it helps:https://community.spotify.com/t5 ... -issues/td-p/914257

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
11
Audio Sources
Spotify or CD-rips
AMPs
Fiio M6
regtime
2019-5-14
Post time 2019-5-14 22:59:24 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2019-3-23 17:41
Dear friend,

You may refer to some feedback in Spotify forum to see if it helps:https://community ...

I have tried to uninstall, and reinstall with deleting cache data first. Still after I powered my device off and on, it automatically switched to internal storage. What should I do now?
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
5
F-Coin
28
Audio Sources
M6
AMPs
OLYMPUS 2-E10K
DACs
M6
regtime
2016-1-9
Post time 2019-9-20 05:35:34 |Show all posts |
I'm having the same issue with Spotify, was this ever resolved?
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1689
F-Coin
101786
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-9-20 18:37:44 |Show all posts |
BenRad replied at 2019-9-20 05:35
I'm having the same issue with Spotify, was this ever resolved?

Dear friend,

You may refer to some feedback in Spotify forum to see if it https://community.spotify.com/t5 ... -issues/td-p/914257

Some users using other devices also mentioned the same problem in their forum.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
5
F-Coin
28
Audio Sources
M6
AMPs
OLYMPUS 2-E10K
DACs
M6
regtime
2016-1-9
Post time 2019-10-10 02:29:51 |Show all posts |
I've followed those directions multiple times and this still happens every time I restart my M6.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1689
F-Coin
101786
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-10-10 11:09:41 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

You could try to contact spotify about that instead.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2019-10-18 10:07 , Processed in 0.028514 second(s), 25 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top