FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 2326|Reply: 9

BTR3 firmware V1030, Trouble.

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
6
Audio Sources
other
AMPs
btr3
regtime
2019-3-24
Post time 2019-3-24 20:51:38 |Show all posts |
Hello everyone. When I apply the firmware, V1030 to BTR3, I can not hear the voice of the call and I can not hear it, is this problem happening to you?
http://fiio-file.fiio.net/BTR3_1.0.dfu

DEVICE:iPhoneSE128GB, NP872J/A
from Japan.



Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1213
F-Coin
101178
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-3-28 18:06:45 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

  Please try to reset the BTR3 by holding the power button for at least 10s or holding the volume +&- for 5s to see if it helps first?  

If not, it may be a hardware issue with your BTR3. Please contact your seller or support@fiio.com about that.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
5
Audio Sources
iPhone XS
AMPs
BTR3
regtime
2019-4-24
Post time 2019-4-24 00:47:48 |Show all posts |
I recently upgraded my BTR3 to the newest firmware (1.0 - v1030) and the same issue happened to me as well. There is no sound during a call, and the other side cannot hear me either. I tried resetting the device (power off +10secs, volume + & - for 5 secs), but it didn't help. I tested it on both iPhone XS and Pixel 3 devices, and neither worked.

Is this a known issue? Can I downgrade to an earlier firmware?
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1213
F-Coin
101178
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-4-28 11:35:10 |Show all posts |
btr3user replied at 2019-4-24 00:47
I recently upgraded my BTR3 to the newest firmware (1.0 - v1030) and the same issue happened to me a ...

Dear friend,

Please try to update this firmware for help:
http://fiio-file.fiio.net/BTR3/s ... an/upgrade_file.dfu

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
58
Audio Sources
Fiio X1-II; xDuoo x20
AMPs
Fiio BTR3
Head Gears
Dunu Titan 5; DT 770 PRO
regtime
2017-2-7
Post time 2019-4-28 18:38:57 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2019-4-28 11:35
Dear friend,

Please try to update this firmware for help:

The same situation ...
This firmware completely solved this problem! Thank you very much!
Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
111
Audio Sources
Samsung Galaxy Note 9
AMPs
Fiio BTR3
regtime
2019-4-29
Post time 2019-4-29 06:20:42 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2019-4-28 11:35
Dear friend,

Please try to update this firmware for help:

Hi,

Same happened to me. That posted firmware fixed my problem but I have one question: What firmware's version is?

Are you going to publish a new version soon? because I think is clearly a problem in firmware v1030.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1213
F-Coin
101178
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-4-30 10:07:30 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

If everything goes well, the new firmware will be released next month.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
3
F-Coin
10
Audio Sources
Iphone
AMPs
BTR3
regtime
2019-5-15
Post time 2019-5-15 17:25:38 |Show all posts |
Hi
I updated mine to v1030 as well
and then tried all the things above
plus use the new firmware release

how can I confirm it is the correct firmware?

also, I'm using an iphone8 plus
in fiio music, it is showing codec as AAC, but LED indicator is blue, not cyan.
is this the issue?
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
1213
F-Coin
101178
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-5-15 18:30:43 |Show all posts |
fchua replied at 2019-5-15 17:25
Hi
I updated mine to v1030 as well
and then tried all the things above

Dear friend,

The firmware version doesn't change after updating to those beta firmware.

You may compare the colour by not connecting to mobile phone. This colour shows blue instead.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
3
F-Coin
10
Audio Sources
Iphone
AMPs
BTR3
regtime
2019-5-15
Post time 2019-5-25 08:04:40 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2019-5-15 18:30
Dear friend,

The firmware version doesn't change after updating to those beta firmware.

I tried upgrading again and it works now
still open a thread on a couple of issues but this is fine for now
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2019-7-19 18:53 , Processed in 0.028549 second(s), 22 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top