FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 3651|Reply: 14

Problem with my SD Card, dissapear from my M6

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
4
Audio Sources
SD CARD
AMPs
FIIO M6
regtime
2019-3-30
Post time 2019-3-30 02:02:24 |Show all posts |
Hi

I'm a buyer from a Fiio M6 player

Its a great item, but..

I have a SD card (16 gb) insert in my M6, but several times when I stop using it and go back to him, I note that I can't see it the SD in the "documents's folder option" ... I have to take out and put the SD card of the M6 for see it or another times I have to reboot my M6 to see it my SD Card again..

What problema can it Be?



Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
2066
F-Coin
102265
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-4-2 09:17:01 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

Which is the 'documents's folder option'? Do you mean the yellow icon named folder in FiiO Music APP? Did you check using another SD card?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
56
Audio Sources
X3ii M6
AMPs
none
Head Gears
EOZ Air
regtime
2016-2-21
Post time 2019-4-29 14:35:45 |Show all posts |
I'm having the same problem with a brand new M6 as well as a replacement. The SD Card randomly disappears/is no longer recognized and the device must be restarted.
This seems to always happen when not listening to the DAP, sometimes overnight, sometimes after 20 minutes.

Fully charged device and the same SD card works fine in my X3 II since years.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
2066
F-Coin
102265
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-4-30 10:23:56 |Show all posts |
BoertjeInAsia replied at 2019-4-29 14:35
I'm having the same problem with a brand new M6 as well as a replacement. The SD Card randomly disap ...

Dear friend,

Do you have another SD card for checking whether the issue remains same?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
56
Audio Sources
X3ii M6
AMPs
none
Head Gears
EOZ Air
regtime
2016-2-21
Post time 2019-5-8 11:04:39 |Show all posts |
Hi

Sorry for the late reply, I wanted to take adequate time to test it properly.

I changed to another (fresh ExFAT format) MicroSD and the problem happened once, overnight.
The next day the screen displayed a new scan during which it found only 2/3 of the tracks that are on the card.
Also, the first card still does not show any problem in the X3.

Seems like the M6 may be a little less fault tolerant?
If there's anything else I can do to remedy this, I'd appreciate your help.
Thank you.
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
4
Audio Sources
M6
AMPs
None
regtime
2019-5-8
Post time 2019-5-8 21:58:31 |Show all posts |
I also have the same issue with m6. It disappeared. I have to eject and put back the card which causes a series of error and Spotify cannot find all the songs that I have downloaded previously. Something like 10g worth of songs.

My last use was on the plane and the batt died before I was able to charge it again. Then once charged, cannot detect sd card.

I will be damn piss if this happen on the plane and I have no other source of music
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
2066
F-Coin
102265
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-5-9 17:56:55 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

Please try to wait some seconds after restart the M6, can't the card be detected at that time? It is recommended to use the Sandisk card for better compatibility.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
12
Audio Sources
fiio m6
AMPs
fiio m6
regtime
2019-5-21
Post time 2019-6-1 13:08:08 from mobile |Show all posts |
I have exactly the same issue and it makes me angry. Sd card which i use with fiio m6 have worked without any problems on another devices.
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
7
Audio Sources
m6
AMPs
a5
regtime
2019-7-1
Post time 2019-7-1 02:00:03 |Show all posts |
I'm having the same issue. i have tested with low capacity sd card, with another brands and formatting it to FAT32 but did not have results, stills it desconecte from the fiio. i have to restart it or extract and insert again the sd card.

what can i do?, it this some software issue? does someone work well?
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
2066
F-Coin
102265
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-7-1 14:35:25 from mobile |Show all posts |
squez22 replied at 2019-7-1 02:00
I'm having the same issue. i have tested with low capacity sd card, with another brands and formatti ...

Dear friend,

So the problem does not happen in a low capacity sd card instead?
It may be a compatibility problem with the other card. What's the brand and capacity of the other card?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
3
Audio Sources
M6
AMPs
M6
regtime
2019-11-15
Post time 2019-11-15 12:10:28 |Show all posts |
i have the same problem, after a time the memory stops verse and it is very bad, i have already provided with different memories of different capacity and still like this appliance is a garbage, i want to be changed or as well solution
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
2066
F-Coin
102265
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-11-19 09:21:10 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

What's the brand and capacity of your card? Are you using the latest firmware version?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
3
Audio Sources
FiiO m6
AMPs
FiiO m6
regtime
2019-11-29
Post time 2019-11-29 23:05:58 |Show all posts |
Edited by DigitalLee at 2019-11-29 23:07

I have similar problem, no matter which SD card I use. I tried Sandisk Extreme 32Gb Class 10, Transcend 32GB, Sony 16Gb, Plextor 2GB. All cards was formatted on FAT32, but this cant get result. Sound perfect, but i don't want to replug SD card every time.

FiiO M6 60030325090509
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
2066
F-Coin
102265
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-12-3 11:31:53 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,
Could you provide more information to reproduce your issue ?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
2066
F-Coin
102265
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-12-4 15:51:32 |Show all posts |
DigitalLee replied at 2019-11-29 23:05
I have similar problem, no matter which SD card I use. I tried Sandisk Extreme 32Gb Class 10, Transc ...

Dear friend,

If you are convenient, please send the log file to us for check as well:

The logs files can be grabed in the M6. So when the certain problem happens on the M6, please go to " Settings ->About device" , and continually tap “Model number", until the prompt "Have save output log to built-in storage" appears. Then please wait for about 20 seconds, and go to M6's internal storage, then send the two log files ""M6-kernel-xx.log" and "M6-system-xx.log" to us for further analysis.
If the log file doesn't appear, please reboot the M6 and check again.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2019-12-13 07:32 , Processed in 0.027400 second(s), 23 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top