FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 1645|Reply: 8

FiiO M11 No Volume Output

Senior Member

Rank: 4

digest
0
posts
146
F-Coin
717
Audio Sources
M11 Pro and X7ii
AMPs
Q1ii
Head Gears
FH7
regtime
2016-5-6
Post time 2019-11-28 23:56:04 |Show all posts |
Edited by darrencotter at 2019-11-29 06:17

Hi

My M11 won't output any volume on the 3.5mm headphone output. The 2.5mm works fine, but I have no way to check the 4.4mm.

In the audio settings, it's set to PO and there's a little picture of some headphones, so it's set up correctly. I've done a factory reset and still nothing.

Any ideas?

Regards

Darren
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
3307
F-Coin
103962
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-11-29 16:55:48 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

When inserting the headphone to 3.5 port, could the 3.5mm headphone port show correctly in the status bar?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

Senior Member

Rank: 4

digest
0
posts
146
F-Coin
717
Audio Sources
M11 Pro and X7ii
AMPs
Q1ii
Head Gears
FH7
regtime
2016-5-6
Post time 2019-11-29 17:28:21 |Show all posts |
Thanks for the reply.

Next to the battery percentage indicator, there is always a circle with a dot in the middle, but nothing changes when I insert my 3.5mm IEM's (FH5 & FH7).
Reply

Use magic Report

Senior Member

Rank: 4

digest
0
posts
146
F-Coin
717
Audio Sources
M11 Pro and X7ii
AMPs
Q1ii
Head Gears
FH7
regtime
2016-5-6
Post time 2019-11-30 07:22:42 |Show all posts |
Edited by darrencotter at 2019-12-1 06:01

No reply from FiiO. Oh well, I'll have to return the M11 for exchange, but after your lack of support, FiiO, it won't be for one of your products!



Reply

Use magic Report

Senior Member

Rank: 4

digest
0
posts
6
F-Coin
638
Audio Sources
yinyuan
AMPs
erfang
regtime
2018-12-23
Post time 2019-12-1 21:15:05 |Show all posts |
Look like the "circle and dot" indicate balanced output activated (4.4mm or 2.5mm).  Mabee that is causing the 3.5mm not to output audio.  I have M11 Pro and use all 3 output with no problem.
Reply

Use magic Report

Senior Member

Rank: 4

digest
0
posts
146
F-Coin
717
Audio Sources
M11 Pro and X7ii
AMPs
Q1ii
Head Gears
FH7
regtime
2016-5-6
Post time 2019-12-2 00:10:33 |Show all posts |
Thanks for the reply. Something similar was mentioned on Head-fi.org. Now all I need is for FiiO to confirm it has to go back, or if there is a fix I can apply?
Reply

Use magic Report

Senior Member

Rank: 4

digest
0
posts
146
F-Coin
717
Audio Sources
M11 Pro and X7ii
AMPs
Q1ii
Head Gears
FH7
regtime
2016-5-6
Post time 2019-12-2 19:34:06 |Show all posts |
Thanks for all your help, FiiO. M11 returned. Will be getting a DAP from one of your competitors.

Darren (Former FiiOphile)
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
3307
F-Coin
103962
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2019-12-3 09:53:58 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

Sorry if the late reply. During the weekend, we may not replied you in time.

Please check the icon in the status bar again. It is a 4.4mm 4.4口图标.png
or 2.5mm 2.5口图标.png
one?

Please try to plug the certain balanced headphone to the jack and restart the M11 for checking again.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
8
F-Coin
58
Audio Sources
M11 Pro
AMPs
M11 Pro
regtime
2020-1-7
Post time 2020-1-7 14:34:35 |Show all posts |
Edited by syariffudinzo at 2020-1-7 14:50

Facing the same issue but I have no volume or sound on 4.4 and 2.5 on the m11 pro instead, I plug the 3.5 jack and a headphone icon was shown on next to the battery and the sound was okey. Unplug the 3.5 and the icon still showing, then I plug the 4.4 or 2.5 no sound comes out. I just got my m11 pro like a day or so and this happens. Did change the audio output, factory reset, blow the plugs holes and still the same.

Firmware 1.0.1

plug 4.4 but no circle icon

plug 4.4 but no circle icon

nothing_plugin_still_showing_icon

nothing_plugin_still_showing_icon
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2020-7-6 20:51 , Processed in 0.027178 second(s), 26 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top