Audio Sources
VLC
AMPs
X5
regtime
2020-2-13
Post time 2020-2-13 09:23:58 |Show all posts |
Hello

I am the proud owner of the X5 device. Im really happy with the audio quality, the feel of the device and the advertised features which i look forward to exploring. My problem is the device is incredibly slow. It takes several minutes to load an app, even the FiiO music player takes ages to load and whenever i turn the device back on again it has forgotten all of the songs that are on the micro SD card and i have to go through that whole process again.

I have recorded a video to explain my points here: https://youtu.be/xF8SmJWzltg

Id really appreciate some help on this if anyone knows anything. The place i bought it from is in a different city so id really rather have a good go of trying to fix it before going back to them. I am new to using DAPs and i reckon this is the perfect device for me but i just want to fix this bug

I have installed the OTA update but the problem is still there

Thank you for reading.

Use magic Report

digest
F-Coin
Audio Sources
flac, mp3, CDs
AMPs
avr745
DACs
X7ii, X5iii, avr745
Head Gears
T70, H8
regtime
2017-7-31
Post time 2020-2-13 14:31:58 |Show all posts |
Dear Nicolas

I just had a look at your video... your x5iii really is responding extremely slow.

Please try the following steps to try to cure the system:
1. shut down your device and take off your micro SD card
2. restart your X5iii and do a factory reset
3. download the latest firmware available to your computer: http://x5pack.fiio.net/1.2.4/X5-ota-1.2.5.zip
4. connect your X5iii to your computer by usb cable and copy the X5-ota-1.2.5.zip into the internal memory root folder
5. disconnect your X5iii safely
6. open EZ File explorer, navigate to the new firmware file and choose to install it
7. navigate to the log folder on your internal memory and delete all files in it
8. download the latest player app to your computer: http://fiio-file.fiio.net/FiiO%20MusicX1.1.8.apk