FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 1197|Reply: 7

[BTA30] DAC problems

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
3
F-Coin
18
Audio Sources
Volumo
AMPs
Fiio BTA30
regtime
2021-1-10
Post time 2021-1-10 17:36:11 |Show all posts |
I have question about the proper setting for the DAC input output.
I have connected Volumio to the USB port of BTA30.
Volumio recognise it and even on the BTA30 i get the white led which means there is signal on it.
BUT nothing is comming out to amplifier. i get nothing out of any port (optical,coax,analog).
On all ports silence altough aplifier priperly selects the input mode.
In BT TX configuration works: Volumio > BTA30 > BT Earphones. OK
Also BT RX configuration works: BT Phone > BTA30 > Amplifier(SPDIF) OK

Volumio > BTA30 > Amplifier .... NOT OK
What am i doing wrong.

Thanks
Primy

Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4273
F-Coin
105478
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-1-14 22:49:04 |Show all posts |
Let me confirm again with your connection:

Volumino-usb-bta30-coaxial-amplifier, no sound?

Have you switched the bta30 to default output in the volumino?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
3
F-Coin
18
Audio Sources
Volumo
AMPs
Fiio BTA30
regtime
2021-1-10
Post time 2021-1-16 21:10:36 |Show all posts |
Edited by primy22 at 2021-1-16 23:58

Volumio-usb-bta30-optical/coaxial/analog-amplifier, no sound I tried them all.

Yes, BTA30 is the default output on Volumio.

in addition, Volumio-usb-BTA30 bluetooth TX-Earphones works.
Which means that the data from Volumio definitely works.
I just have a problem to anchor USB data over DAC to amplifier.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4273
F-Coin
105478
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-1-19 10:40:59 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

The engineer told me that it may be a compatibility with your Linux system device.

This is a method mentioned by other user, you could check whether it may help:

But to do that, I need to edit the daemon.conf file.
It seems the default sample rate used isn't handled really well when
USB output is used.

The problem is that this editing of .conf file forces the output in
48khz or 96khz.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
3
F-Coin
18
Audio Sources
Volumo
AMPs
Fiio BTA30
regtime
2021-1-10
Post time 2021-1-19 22:34:29 |Show all posts |
understand,
Volumio has the option for resampling but it only works for internal data like web radio and music from  storage. Unfortunately you cannot resample airplay data. Also I didn't manage to successfully edit daemon.conf.

1. will there be a FW upgrade or this is a HW limitation?
2. Just to verify.... if I use optical or coax input on BTA 30 I will not have this problems?

Thanks

Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4273
F-Coin
105478
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-1-21 10:11:40 |Show all posts |
1. For the compatibility issue, we could not tell whether it could be solved via firmware update currently.

2. Yes, if you are using optical or coaxial input, there will not be this problem.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
5
Audio Sources
csc
AMPs
cssssssd
regtime
2021-2-23
Post time 2021-2-23 15:22:14 |Show all posts |
Edited by ThelmaMorales at 2021-2-24 15:02

Volumio-usb-BTA30 bluetooth TX-Earphones works.Which means that the data from Volumio definitely works.





walgreenslistens
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4273
F-Coin
105478
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 7 Day Before |Show all posts |
ThelmaMorales replied at 2021-2-23 15:22
Volumio-usb-BTA30 bluetooth TX-Earphones works.Which means that the data from Volumio definitely wor ...

Yes, you could adjust the volume of the software for playing the music files for help still.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2021-3-3 03:32 , Processed in 0.021976 second(s), 23 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top