FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 1418|Reply: 6

[X7MKII/X7/X5III] Permanant continous sound !

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
29
Audio Sources
FIIO X7 MKII
AMPs
FIIO X7 MKII
regtime
2021-2-13
Post time 2021-2-13 14:01:06 |Show all posts |
Edited by MOSIE at 2021-2-13 22:07

Hi

I own a X7MKII  for 2 years, without any problem with last vertion firmware updated.

, but from yesteray in dac mod from PC, I got a smal POC sound and then now I got a continuous high level Db sound (around 300Hz) over the playing music.

Its occur in dac mod and even disconected from the PC in music mod wille playing a music.
And on both output (amp and ligne). So its not only an AM3A problem.

I have flash again the firmware but problem still happend.

I thing  an internal hardware CMD componement have burn / died.


this problem have been seen already ?
Can I creat a RMA ticket to return it for repair ?

Thanks
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4273
F-Coin
105478
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-2-19 09:57:13 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

Sorry to hear about that.
Did you try to do a factory restore but the issue still remains? It seems to be a hardware issue. If you would prefer sending your X7MKII back to us in China for check, you could send email to support@fiio.com about that.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
29
Audio Sources
FIIO X7 MKII
AMPs
FIIO X7 MKII
regtime
2021-2-13
Post time 2021-2-19 20:45:24 |Show all posts |
Hi thanks for your reply .

Yes I also do a factory restore before and after flash new firmware.

sadly still have the same issue.

I think the problem could be the internal micro switch.

I did send the same text to support@fiio.com.
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
29
Audio Sources
FIIO X7 MKII
AMPs
FIIO X7 MKII
regtime
2021-2-13
Post time 2021-2-20 00:14:27 |Show all posts |
Edited by MOSIE at 2021-2-20 00:17

well yep I m right , its should be the relay

I found a go around to fix it, its looks crasy but, give a slap to the DAC make the mechanical relay switch to go to the right position !
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4273
F-Coin
105478
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-2-22 18:01:46 |Show all posts |
Do you mean that you have solved the problem by yourself now?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
29
Audio Sources
FIIO X7 MKII
AMPs
FIIO X7 MKII
regtime
2021-2-13
Post time 2021-2-23 16:22:15 |Show all posts |
with a go around yes, and not permanently.  

But till its work like that i m ok with it.

I'm curious to know if other people get this problem too.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4273
F-Coin
105478
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 7 Day Before |Show all posts |
I don't remember well whether we have received similar feedback before because the X7MKII has stopped production for a long time....

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2021-3-3 04:49 , Processed in 0.022431 second(s), 23 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top