FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 1177|Reply: 7

[M3K] Settings are not saved with M3K-FW1.4.5

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
6
F-Coin
24
Audio Sources
M3K
AMPs
BTR3K
regtime
2020-6-12
Post time 2021-2-19 21:35:29 |Show all posts |
Edited by ec_mccc at 2021-2-20 02:07

Everytime I start the device I have to choose the language and also all the other settings are gone, since I use M3K-FW1.4.5
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4273
F-Coin
105478
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-2-22 18:00:40 |Show all posts |
I failed to reproduce the issue you mentioned.

Did you try to do a factory restore but the issue still remains?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
6
F-Coin
24
Audio Sources
M3K
AMPs
BTR3K
regtime
2020-6-12
Post time 2021-2-22 21:20:04 |Show all posts |
Edited by ec_mccc at 2021-2-23 03:07

Yes. I did a factory reset but the problem is still the same. When I power off the settings are gone after the restart. Only in the standby mode everything is fine.

I also have strange default settings like "max volume = 0" and "screen timeout = 0".
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
12
F-Coin
28
Audio Sources
FLAC, MP3, WAV
AMPs
M7
DACs
M7
Head Gears
KZ ZSN PRO X
regtime
2021-2-22
Post time 2021-2-22 22:33:11 |Show all posts |
The only thing I could think of is letting it fully drain before you reuse it?
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
6
F-Coin
24
Audio Sources
M3K
AMPs
BTR3K
regtime
2020-6-12
Post time 7 Day Before |Show all posts |
TheRentedElk replied at 2021-2-22 22:33
The only thing I could think of is letting it fully drain before you reuse it?

I'm not shure why this should help.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4273
F-Coin
105478
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 7 Day Before |Show all posts |
ec_mccc replied at 2021-2-22 21:20
Yes. I did a factory reset but the problem is still the same. When I power off the settings are gone ...

It seems to be a hardware issue with your M3K. When and where did you buy the M3K?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
6
F-Coin
24
Audio Sources
M3K
AMPs
BTR3K
regtime
2020-6-12
Post time 7 Day Before |Show all posts |
amazon.de in April 2020.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4273
F-Coin
105478
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 6 Day Before |Show all posts |
ec_mccc replied at 2021-2-24 16:00
amazon.de in April 2020.

Please try to contact the distributor in Germany for help if you are located in Germany now:

Germany

mail: support@fiio-shop.de
tel: ++49(0)42170508619

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2021-3-3 03:48 , Processed in 0.024985 second(s), 23 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top